Leadership Excellence for Accomplished Professionals program announces 2017 class

Twenty-two Mississippi State staff members are new participants in the university’s 2017 Leadership Excellence for Accomplished Professionals program.

LEAP’s goals include the advancement of knowledge and enhancement of leadership skills, along with direct practical work applications for selected employees.
During the intensive four-month program, members meet with campus and community leaders from various areas to explore and more effectively develop their administrative proficiencies. Conflict resolution and decision making, managing change, effective team building and employee performance management are among session topics.

“The LEAP program helps individuals reach their next level and helps move MSU forward. We’ve got an outstanding group this year and we are looking forward to working with each one of them,” said Darrell Easley, learning and development manager for MSU’s human resources management department.

Chosen through a competitive nomination and selection process, this year’s group includes:

-- Jonathan Adams, Assistant Director, Student Programs, Sanderson Center

-- Kelly Atwood, Assistant Director, Career Center

-- Amy Berryhill, Lead IT Consultant, User Services, Information Technology Services

-- Scott Boone, Director, Environmental and Chemical Regulatory, Mississippi State Chemical Laboratory

-- Jeremy Clay, Director, Office of Technology Management

-- Stacy Davis, Treasury Services Accountant, Office of the Controller and Treasurer

-- Laura Dunn, Assistant Director, Student Success

-- Andrew Fox, Business Manager I, Institute for Clean Energy Technology

-- Shameie Haynes, Senior Auditor, Office of Internal Audit

-- Susan Heath, Assistant Director, Financial Services, College of Veterinary Medicine, Office of the Dean

-- Stephanie Hyche, Associate Director, Office of Sponsored Projects

-- Kelly Kirby, Assistant Director, Orientation and Campus Events, Office of Admissions and Scholarships

-- Angela Knight, Medical Technologist, College of Veterinary Medicine Pathobiology and Population Medicine Department

-- Brian Locke, Interim Director, Center for American's Veterans

-- Kei Mamiya, Program Coordinator, Holmes Cultural Diversity Center

-- Allison Matthews, Editor, Office of Public Affairs

-- Christina Meriwether, Extension Agent III, MSU Extension, Leflore County

-- Madison Poole, Director, International Partnerships and Protocol, International Institute

-- Leah Pylate, Assistant Director, Health Education and Wellness and Sexual Assault, Department of Health Promotion and Wellness

-- Loren Reynolds, Clinical Laboratory Manager, Student Health Center

-- Emily Shaw, Director, Undergraduate and Graduate Academic Advising, College of Agriculture and
Life Sciences

-- Amanda Tullos, Project Manager, Research and Curriculum Unit

For additional information about LEAP, contact Easley at deasley@hrm.msstate.edu or 662-325-2203.

MSU is Mississippi’s leading university, available online at www.msstate.edu.

Jim Laird | Public Affairs

Return to Memo

Mississippi State University  •  Mississippi State, MS 39762  •  Main Telephone: (662) 325-2323  •   Contact: The Editor  |  The Webmaster  •   Updated: August 7, 2017Facebook Twitter