April reception to recognize PCSW award winners

The President's Commission on the Status of Women (PCSW) at Mississippi State University has announced the winners for the annual Student Leadership Awards and PCSW Awards:

– Outstanding Graduate Student – Kelli Russell, Department of Sociology

– Outstanding Faculty – Dr. Margaret Khaitsa, College of Veterinary Medicine

– Outstanding Staff – Yvett Roby, Student Counseling Services

– Outstanding Community Member – Nelle Cohen

– Student Leadership Awards – Elizabeth Thomas, Department of Agricultural Economics

– Student Leadership Awards – Emily Turner, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

There will be a reception on April 4 from 2-4 p.m. to honor all of the nominees and recognize the winners for each category. The reception will be held in the Griffis Hall Honors Forum Room on the top floor of the building.

For additional information, please contact Alexis Gregory at ag1201@msstate.edu or 662-325-0722.

Return to Memo

Mississippi State University  •  Mississippi State, MS 39762  •  Main Telephone: (662) 325-2323  •   Contact: The Editor  |  The Webmaster  •   Updated: March 27, 2017Facebook Twitter