Diversity Award winners recognized

The MSU President's Commission on the Status of Minorities honored those who exemplify the spirit of diversity at the university during a special ceremony in the Grisham Room of Mitchell Memorial Library last Wednesday.

The annual awards program is designed to recognize individuals who have demonstrated a significant commitment to enhancing diversity at Mississippi State.

Provost and Executive Vice President Jerry Gilbert recognized Kimberly Watson, student award winner, departments of History and Foreign Languages; Amanda Harrison, staff award winner, Office of International Education; and J.P. Shim, faculty award winner, College of Business.

Return to Memo

Mississippi State University  •  Mississippi State, MS 39762  •  Main Telephone: (662) 325-2323  •   Contact: The Editor  |  The Webmaster  •   Updated: February 28, 2011Facebook Twitter